Radio code

Head units and speakers, MP3 and CD changers, GPS and SatNav, plus PDAs, mobile phones, Bluetooth, TalkAbouts...

Moderator: Gazza

Post Reply
Grazza
Joined: Wed 24 Sep, 2014 11:38
Posts: 38

  M roadster S50

Radio code

Post by Grazza » Tue 28 Oct, 2014 21:15

Hi been reading the forum avidly since getting my Z a month ago. Read a few posts about radio codes and wondered whether anyone can advise on my Alpine head unit, does anyone know if this will need a code if I disconnect the battery? I think the car originally came with a Business RDS and Bavaria 6 CD changer, for which I have a card with a 'safety no', is this the 'code' and will it be the same for the Alpine unit? Sorry if stupid questions bit new to all of this!

robdalej
Joined: Fri 11 Jul, 2014 16:26
Posts: 26

  Z3 roadster 1.9i

Re: Radio code

Post by robdalej » Wed 29 Oct, 2014 09:53

Wouldnt think the code you have on your paperwork will have anything to do with your present radio, this will have been for the original unit fitted. I have an Alpine head unit fitted in my t5 and that doesnt need a code

Grazza
Joined: Wed 24 Sep, 2014 11:38
Posts: 38

  M roadster S50

Re: Radio code

Post by Grazza » Wed 29 Oct, 2014 13:43

Thanks for the response, will go ahead and disconnect the battery and hope for the best!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest